In my last post I said I would get back out to Silvan with my GoPro and get some footage of the course. Well after some IT editing issues I’ve pulled it together and here it is. 10km in 3minutes of the 21km course at Silvan. No RP simulation, for this run you get unedited close to full field of view.

Read my story as Race 3 ‘Bitumen is Boring’ Ambassador for the Salomon Trail Running Series. Ambassador Interview Todd

And here are my Salomon Speedcross3 shoes after 150km they are still fairly clean looking. At one point my foot completely submerged in mud and when I pulled it out the mud seemed to just peel off!! I also thought these may not be as comfortable as my Asics but I’ve been really surprised. They fit well, provide a lot of stability on uneven ground and grip is fantastic. For short stints on the road to the trail they aren’t bad either, just a little noisy.image

Thanks for watching and reading.
Todd

