Blue has a few different meanings. A color, made a blue, had a blue, got the blues, singin’ the blues, the sky is soooo blue……. and it is the color of my new Salomon Trail Running Ambassador gear that arrived this week.

image

Got a bit more tread than the Asics GT2000

During the week the family and I were heading out to Silvan for a recon of the course for the upcoming Silvan 21km Salomon trail run. Had I stopped at the post office to pick up a parcel on the way to Silvan I could have worn my new gear, done some promo work with the shirt and tested those Salomon Crossrace3 shoes for grip. That will have to be next week now.

The kids and mum were going to walk for 1.5 hours while I would head out and run for 1.5 hours. A great plan that had everyone covered.

I’ve mountain biked most of these trails years ago when my vision was better so am reasonably familiar with the area. I’ve also run a lot of these trails. The course I ran covers the first section and round about what is the 8km loop for the 21km. I say round about as I’m not sure I was on the exact track at all times but was pretty close.

You can check out my run on this link https://www.strava.com/activities/64383847

The course has a great mix of double track, single track with ferns crossing over both sides, logs over track sections, holes & water ruts, steps and a couple of small slippery timber bridges and of course the hills.

From an RP point of view I’ve gotta lookout for those logs. And those steps of invisibility that you can’t see from one direction but are as clear as anything from the other. It’s an RP thing……

Next week l’ll take my GoPro camera and video some sections. Stay tuned.

Thanks for reading.

Todd

